top of page

Do I have hypertension?

Based on New ACC/AHA High Blood Pressure Guidelines, the classification of blood pressure readings is:

Normal blood pressure: < 120/80 mm Hg;

Elevated blood pressure : Systolic between 120-129 and diastolic less than 80;

Hypertension Stage 1: Systolic between 130-139 or diastolic between 80-89;

Hypertension Stage 2: Systolic at least 140 or diastolic at least 90 mm Hg;


This Blog is intended for educational purposes only. It shouldn’t be a substitute for professional medical advice. Always seek your healthcare provider’s advice with any questions you may have regarding your medical condition.

30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page